Needing guidance with making RSO / Rick Simpson Oil in the UK

Chaisha

Hi everyone,
I'm a total newbie to this site, so hoping this is okay to post here.
I am looking to produce RSO / Rick Simpson Oil for the first time, on a small scale for personal use, and would really appreciate some guidance, because I've read so many conflicting articles and advice online.
I've got myself a rice cooker, have the materials ready to go, but have found it impossible so far to source any Everclear in the UK, or find a high enough proof alcohol that is safe to be consumed that matches Everclear.
Is there any other product that I could use or that you would recommend that can be sourced in the UK? Everclear is not sold here : (
Really appreciate any help so thanks in advance!
:thanks:

Hi everyone,
I am looking to produce RSO / Rick Simpson Oil for the first time, on a small scale for personal use, and would really appreciate some guidance, because I've read so many conflicting articles and advice online.
I've got myself a rice cooker, have the materials ready to go, but have found it impossible so far to source any Everclear in the UK, or find a high enough proof alcohol that is safe to be consumed that matches Everclear.
Is there any other product I could use or that you would recommend?

Apparently some people use isopropyl alcohol usually found in chemists in Australia it is even in supermarket. I m shaw there is others on here that know of more things to try. Hope this helps.

Hi Dave Groomer, Thanks so much! That 'How To Make Concentrated Cannabis Oil' page is awesome! Such a shame though that as it is based in the US it still uses Everclear in the process, which I'm finding impossible to track down in the UK, so am trying to find an alternative : (
If you have any links to any UK based Cannabis Oil guides that show what you can use instead of Everclear, do please let me know! Thanks again : )