New Grower

Pisidan

Hi all. I'm new to growing. Started my first one about a week ago with two plants to get my feet wet.my seedling sprouted on Monday and I'll include pictures on what they look like. I'm using 4x2x5 grow tent to start. once I get better and I'm know what I'm doing I'll start putting more money into a bigger tent. I'm also using 600w. LED lights with a grow and Bloom switch and a filtration system. Just wondering if there's anywhere I can look at the stages of marijuana growth and seedlings ect in weeks. Just so I know if I'm on the right track. I'm also going to be using sensi fertilizer for fertilizer when I get to the growth stage and I'm also using promix soil the herb and garden. my temperature is a consistent 24 Celsius and humidity is 30% I'm not quite sure if I should raise this to the 60 or 70 and if so how should I go about doing it?The strain I'm growing is White widow because I heard it's the easiest to begin with and usually you get a good crop with it?Any suggestions or help is appreciated as well thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_20190309_160809.jpg
    IMG_20190309_160809.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 179
  • IMG_20190309_160805.jpg
    IMG_20190309_160805.jpg
    930.9 KB · Views: 186
:welcome:to the forum...

Take a look at Grow/Grow Journals from the menu bar above. There are many examples with every different method of growing. Now is the time to decide what you want your plants to look like at harvest so that you can train them properly.

It takes a fair amount of care to ensure your plants don't get too tall. You are limited to about 2' or 60cm of height for your plants. This allows 9" for your light and a little room above for cooling, a foot for your containers, and the required space between your light and canopy. My first grow was in the same size tent, and is covered by my journal. The link is in my signature block.