Newbie Grower Here, Need Help

SensibleSal66

Hello everyone! I'm NEW to growing and have a question about Germination Methods. First off, let me say that I have a long distance friend helping out some. He recommended putting a seed in a small glass or jar with a wet paper towel. Wrapping it with clear plastic and storing it away in the dark for a few days to 2 weeks until it grows a root. Then plant the root with the seed just above the dirt. The the seed will eventually sprout out leaves and continue to grow.
Anyone hear of this method or have a different one? I would like to hear it. Thanks in advance.

This thread has been moved to Frequently Asked Questions.

We work hard to make 420 Magazine as navigable as possible for members and guests so that information can be easily found. We also want to ensure that your own thread receives the most appropriate responses, views or support.

:Namaste:

Hello everyone! I'm NEW to growing and have a question about Germination Methods. First off, let me say that I have a long distance friend helping out some. He recommended putting a seed in a small glass or jar with a wet paper towel. Wrapping it with clear plastic and storing it away in the dark for a few days to 2 weeks until it grows a root. Then plant the root with the seed just above the dirt. The the seed will eventually sprout out leaves and continue to grow.
Anyone hear of this method or have a different one? I would like to hear it. Thanks in advance.