Outdoor Grow With Early Pre-flowers And Still Getting 14 Hours Daylight

Seniorweeder

Hey my Grow Friends, This is my first attempt at an outdoor grow since the 70's. I had it outside but she is getting crowded by a bigger plant next to it so I decide to bring her indoors for the rest of it's life. I will put her out every day on the deck then bring it in at night, we have tons of humidity here so I can hopefully save it from molding by bringing it in at night.

The strain is called Black Water, I believe it is more Sativa. I have kept it in a 3 gallon soft pot to control it's size. I thought it would be later in September or so when we get back to days with 12 or less hours of daylight for it to start showing signs of flowering. I will say that it only gets about 4/5 hours of direct light where it was, but was still in light all day. Is this normal? Also, I can control the light now by putting it in a dark bathroom for 12 hours each night if that's what I should do to keep her moving in the right direction? Thanks as always folks!

BW Plant 7-20-21.JPG

BW Preflower 7-20-21.JPG

Looking nice, I would not worry about the early flower. I have 4 outdoor plants that are now doing the same, one just started today. One of mine is even further along than what you show. My concern however is bud rot over time. I'll be interested in what others say.

defo not rocket scientist here,

I’m not outdoors grower but plants should be triggered to flower fairly soon, there a portion of dawn & dusk each day that are still dark enough to count as night - if you will. As you know preflowers are sign of sexual maturity. My understanding is outdoors they can begin to flower with a bit more than 12 hours of daylight. Believe shes all sexed up now and waiting on hormones to go full bore.