Sick autoflower needs doctor asap

wombat79

Hi all,

my two weeks old Nothern Light auto looks ill. I use a 300W dual spectrum CFL. So far I'm trying to bring down the temperature with ice and a computer fan. Still, cannot decide if it's the heat, too rich soil or overwatering that does this. Any ideas and suggestion would be appreciated!

I cant say too much as Im new to this too but the experienced folks are going to ask you for more information.
Type of soil?
Temp?
Humidity?
How have you watered?
Lights, how far away from the plant are they? (300w for a single new sprout is way too much imo. I used ONE 23w (100w equiv, 2800 k CFL for mine about 7 inches away until I had 3 nodes.)
Have you used nutes or fert?
Im sure Im wrong..but this looks like nute and heat burn to me.

photo515.JPG

This is what mine looked like at about the samw age..guessing on development using one 23w cfl.

I cant say too much as Im new to this too but the experienced folks are going to ask you for more information.
Type of soil?
Temp?
Humidity?
How have you watered?
Lights, how far away from the plant are they? (300w for a single new sprout is way too much imo. I used ONE 23w (100w equiv, 2800 k CFL for mine about 7 inches away until I had 3 nodes.)
Have you used nutes or fert?
Im sure Im wrong..but this looks like nute and heat burn to me.

Thanks for your help! The 300W CFL was to close and that's when the leaves may have been burnt. The temp is around 28C and I'm struggling to keep the humidity around 40% (a wet towel placed front of a computer fan 'conditions' the air). I also hooked up a soil moisture meter which shows around 60% (I have no idea if it's too much or not...). The soil is generic compost bought at the local garden centre (not Miracle Gro but it may have added nutes).
So far I have not added any nutes. Watering was done on a daily basis, now I wait until the upper 1-2 inches of the soil gets very dry.