The AeroGarden from AeroGrow?

akrazyrunner

Has anyone seen the info-mercial on the the AeroGarden from AeroGrow?
Shop & Save on AeroGardens, Seed Kits, Grow Lights | AeroGrow Official Store
I am wondering if this would be something that would be a simpler solution
or a jumping off point for a new indoor grower.
I know there are probably similar products out there that are more specific
to growing what I want, but I am a bit paranoid to have my credit card
information or my address tied to those sort products.
I have however, replaced all of my lights in my house that have burned out
with compact florescents in anticipation of starting someting up this spring.
Thanks again in advance for any and all information

I bought one and am giving it a go. I'm a total newbie to growing and am using oldish bag seeds. I only got it two weeks ago, so I'll have to see how it goes. Wish me luck! :cheesygrinsmiley:

Justme_Pooh said:
I bought one and am giving it a go. I'm a total newbie to growing and am using oldish bag seeds. I only got it two weeks ago, so I'll have to see how it goes. Wish me luck! :cheesygrinsmiley:

please update us with pics and such!! a grow journal with this machine would be great

LOL. Its very tiny and expensive for what you get. Its pretty and could makw growing herbs more fun but I mean shit like dill,oregano, that type of herb.
Not very suitable for growing 420 herbs but it can work. Just expect low results.

It's only for personal medical & I thought that if I used a short strain (like Northern Lights #5 or Chronic's Revenge), or pinched the top, it might work??

Okay, you old timers can stop snickering at the newbie! ;^)

Sorry bro, just giving a opinian. Mj plants grow fast and normally double or even triple in size once you flower. Height is too big of a issue and you still need a dark room to flower. I just think you would be happier with a setup where the light isn't so restricted in a set area.