What soil to use with Cannabis?

Trip420

Hello everyone im new to growing and want to know what soil to use for growing cannabis i live in Canada so the main soil i know is PRO-MIX / MIRACLE GROW. I want soil that will pretty much feed my plants till bloom. Anyone have any suggestions.

Fox farm, roots organic or basically anything BUT miracle grow. MG will make the buds taste horrible plus it is geared toward lush vegetative growth and has the absolute worst nutrient profile for flowering. All chemical fertilizers. Bad for the plant, bad for the environment, bad for you.

Pretty much, any organic mix will work fine. Just steer clear of anything that contains "continuous feed" fertilizer. It will screw up your flowering.

I'm in Canada to and I use pro mix HP. Worth every dime

Don't mess around with Miracle Gro. not worth it. I used too but j quickly got out of it and my smoke has improved 100%

You dont mix anything with the pro-mix HP just that cuz if so thats what ill do because every pro-mix potting soil / MG soil has feed for 6-9 months in the soil. . . the one im looking at anyways. . .