All Odds Against Me

saturated

Wassup everyone? As you all know I am a newbie who has decided to grow my own stash for the first time. And I am sick of paying as I am sure you all are too.

I say that all odds are against me because i am an growing as cheap as i can. I am curious to hear all of my union members thoughts on this.

My grow, I have 6 seeds going right now and everything seems to be going good. Here is what I am doing.

1. I am growing in a 20x14x28 box made out of MDF so i will hold heat better.
2. My Lighting consists of 4 CFL's 2--23W6500K and 2--23W5000K
3. I am watering with store bought water that says it has been purified by reverse osmosis.
4. I am using miracle grow soil bought at Lowes.

My Seeds in the start were stretching for the light due to being started with an aquarium light. I then made the box and did a repotting of them all. I did break on of the stems but i continued anyway, i figured if it takes great, but if it doesn't i will get another one going. So far on my last repotting the broken stem began re-rooting out.

The Pots i chose do not drain at the bottom, they catch the water in a bottom container but i water about every 3 days. I also look at the soil at that time and mix in some dry if i need to. I have done 3 repotting sessions so far and every time I do, the plants look like they get fuller and i notice the inner leaves look better too.

I looped the long ass stems and put all of them deeper in the soil with the first set of fan leaves almost on top of the soil. (I use rubber Gloves)

According to some people i am doing everything wrong.

I plan on planting these plants outdoors as soon as the weather breaks. at night it is getting down into the forties.

What are all your thoughts on my mess?

Everyone does everything wrong according to someone. The first thing to remember is that these plants will grow in a pile of garbage next to the highway. If you want to see better results, there are some things you can work on.