Are feminized seeds worth the extra money?

Are feminized seeds worth the extra money?

• Yes

Votes: 126 75.4%
  • No

Votes: 41 24.6%

• Total voters

T0aster

It does seem like you'd save a lot of time not having to bud them to determine sex. No waste either. But is it worth the price difference?

I am not going to vote because I am still new to this and feel that voting should be left to the more experienced grower. With that being said, I have read a few different articles, books and grow guides, many of which state that feminized seeds have a higher likelyhood of going hermie. I would be interested to hear if the experienced growers feel this way or what their thoughts may be on this topic.

I dont think so....I mean their a Luxury.....and I have heard that feminized seeds come out with a more uniform pheno that is more or less the same. Im not sure if thats true, but Its something I believe I read actually. If not I must just got mixed up at the coop I work at....talking about weed all day! LoL...:cool: but you know....I like growing from regular seeds.....because I like to search for the right Pheno. When I sex my plants I label them A B C D and so on and take cuts off each one....Sometimes I will take a couple 3-4 off each......and thats it....then let the A B C D plants flower while the 3-4 cuts I took off them are vegging....and then from there I will pick which Pheno came out the best! I been growing for a few years and thats always worked out for me. Another reason I take more than 1 cutting per plant is I will flower one and within the first 14 days of flower take a cut or two off that and get them to go back to Re-Veg and then I have a mother that I re-veged that Is so Uniform and so much more vigorous. It gets healla branchier....and theres basically no need to top when you do it like that! Just a couple techniques I like to excersize......I love and Live for :rollit: :yummy: and Im always lookin to learn what ever I can.