Droopy - kinda yellow first grow - please help me

Weedbuddah

First off thanks to anyone who is reading this and willing to help...you are great!! I am totally new to growing so i know very little but would like to learn everything i can...here is my situation i will explain it the best i can. SITUATION: 1.5 weeks ago i was given 2 plants about 9" tall each in separate 20oz solo cups.... I didnt know whaot to put them in so i went to home depot and got 1gal plastic pots along w peet moss and mg potting soil 50l50 mix. Transplanted them in there and put them under a t8 fixture w 2 6400k 2750lumens bulbs 16hr. On. SUPPLIES: .then i started reading on bulbs and soils and i decided to go to the local hydroponics shop. I purchased a digi timer a 4 foot T5 fixture w 4 bulbs (20,000 lumens 6400k) fox farms ocean forest and fox farms happy frog..clonex gel w root riot cubes...a general hydroponics ph kit (dont know how to use w soil) and 2 smart pots (2gal and 3 gal) so thats what i got on hand as of now plus i have only used reverse osmosis water THE GROW: I changed the plants from the miricale grow peetmoss to ffoc w the ff happy frog 50/50 (should i add perlite?) And put the mix in the smart pots and watered until water came out (about 1quart +/- a cup per plant) and put them under the t5 bulbs (about 2" away) i added the same amount of water (only r/o water used) two days later and now my plants look like shit!! Plz help THE PROBLEM: my plants are turning brown and yellow on a couple leaves lower on the plant (tips) the leaves mostly look droopy (pics are them )And i am freaking out....the room temp is 72° and i have a fan on low about 6' away (fixed fan dont move) i have a ph kit but dont know if i can use w soil (general hyproponics liquid kit ph upkit and downi included) i also am curious why some leaves are brighter green and some are darker...i have not figured out how to post pics from phone so i will upload from comp in a couple hrs.... if u can help w/o pics i