First time grow advice needed please

jbegsi2007

Hi all my names john and im new to all this so please be nice. well here goes a friend of mine lost four of his fingers in an industrial accident 2 years ago and suffers with really bad nerve pains in his hand and finds that smoking cannabis helps with the pain and the depression he has from his terrible accident.(from the uk so no medical cert over here) basically he wants to grow his own as he does not want to be meeting up with the dodgy people who tend to rip him off.so he came to me and asked for my help and said he can provide the grow room if i can provide the equipment needed and we would split what we grow(which i said yes so i also don't get ripped off by some off these dodgy money grabbing dealers) and so began my research which brought me to here.

So now that i have got that out of the way i shall explain what i will be working with. i have 2 closets the bigger one is 3ft x 7ft x 8ft H which will be used for flowering and a room 3ft x 3 ft x 4ft H which will be used for veg. i am looking to buy a 400w hps for the flowering room.and was looking to make a carbon filter for the extraction but when running this by my friend he does not want to make A hole in the walls for the extraction.i am looking to grow in soil.

THIS IS WHAT I AM THINKING OF GOING WITH.

painting the walls flat white
400w hps
12" table fan
plagron light mix soil
thermostat
ph meter
nutes (not wure which nutes yet)
QUESTIONS

1.What would be the best set up for this size grow room? (3ft x 7 ft x 8ft H)

2.will 400W hps be ok or will it be to hot with out extraction or shall i try harder to get him to get an extraction fan put in?

3.will plagron light mix be ok for veg and flowering if i add nutes for flower?

4.if plagron light mix is ok for both stages what nutes would you recommend for flowering?

5.What light do you suggest for the veg room?

6.How many plants do you suggest for a room this size?