Greetings from Scotland!

Hazy_Dayz

Hey everyone, my name's Steve and I'm from Glasgow in Scotland. I came across this site today and it seemed like a cool place with some cool people, so I decided to join.

I'm a musician who enjoys a good toke with friends and sometimes by myself, great for thinking outside the box and being creative and generally turning what could be a boring night into something a little more interesting.

I look forward to conversing with you all. :allgood:

Welcome to the boards Hazy....... do you have any interesting grow stories from Scotland?I'm sure all would like to hear of them....:cheesygrinsmiley: :peace: :smokin3: :bongrip:

Stoner4Life said:
Welcome to the boards Hazy....... do you have any interesting grow stories from Scotland?I'm sure all would like to hear of them....:cheesygrinsmiley: :peace: :smokin3: :bongrip:

I'm afraid I don't I still haven't ventured into growing yet, considering my situation, I'm living with my mother for the next couple of years and I doubt she'd be pleased if she found I was growing and I have no place to grow really...

I came back from studying music in London for the last year a couple of months ago with a really bad overdraft and I will be working to pay it off and save for heading back down to study further. If I get my own flat the amount I can save is minimum but by staying with my mother and only really having to pay for my own food and just a little extra to help her pay the mortgage I can save a crap load than if I had to pay rent for my own flat or even when sharing. I'd much rather live elsewhere though...

At least I can still smoke in my room when she's not around. :smokin:

I do however have a friend who was in a similar situation and found away around it by growing in some speaker cabinets in his room, set up with a fluorescent light system. Pity he had to stop when his mum caught on to the fact the electricity bill had been much higher than it "should" have been.