Harvesting for plant reuse?

shuffledemon

Hi all.

I'm about to harvest my very first grow. I have a hand full of plants. I want to try and re-veg one or two. I guess I am the type to want to try all sorts of things with this hobby and the continued use of a single plant really interests me. That said - do I have to follow any guidelines during harvest? Obviously I won't be cutting whole stems as we want to keep the plant in tact, but given this fact do I have to be extra careful in any specific areas?

I appreciate your time in thinking about this and replying! I'm putting together an overview of my first ghetto grow (which I think is interesting since I am (was?) a total newb - so I wasn't making ANY assumptions) that I will be happy to share here when complete.

Sorry your link didn't work. I have read a fair bit about the process of harvesting, drying, and curing - and I get that - although more information is _always_ a good thing. I'm really interested in "Harvesting with the intent of plant reuse for Dummies" - know what I mean? Sorry if that was captured in the link provided - it doesn't work for me.

If you want to try a reveg, leave as many lowest buds as you can manage. New veg growth sprouts from the buds themselves, and since the stems get all hard and woody, you want the new growth to sprout from the plant as low as possible. A half dozen sites should be enough to regrow from. You'll see absolutely nothing happening for a week or two, and it'll be almost 2 months before it starts to look like a normal vegging plant again. I just harvested a reveg that took 111 days to get back into flower, but it yielded 50% higher the second time. :cheesygrinsmiley:

:thumb:

Hi shuffledemon.

Welcome to 420 Magazine! :welcome: