Help! question on organic ph up & dn

SHILOH

Im new to organic growing, I use Gh-ferts and others, happy frog soil, my water is a perfect 7.0,,, when the ferts are added, I have 6.0 most of the time, sometimes I get a 5.0 reading which worries me a little so I was looking at organic ph up & ph down which opened up a million schools of thought,,,however, when I read the run-off it's always a perfect 6.0. should I be concerned at all with these readings? I feel like thats perfect but im severely anal retentive and perfection is all Im able to handle. Should i be content with these readings? :thanks:

Im new to organic growing, I use Gh-ferts and others, happy frog soil, my water is a perfect 7.0,,, when the ferts are added, I have 6.0 most of the time, sometimes I get a 5.0 reading which worries me a little so I was looking at organic ph up & ph down which opened up a million schools of thought,,,however, when I read the run-off it's always a perfect 6.0. should I be concerned at all with these readings? I feel like thats perfect but im severely anal retentive and perfection is all Im able to handle. Should i be content with these readings? :thanks:

Sounds like you're doing pretty amazing stuff, my friend. Rock on with your organic-self.

Soil has a natural PH buffering effect mainly when concerned when using organic nutrients...

You get a slight change of PH when nutrient enriched water is freshly applyed but buffers back to its natural PH value over several hours.

I use to monitor this over the first few grows which all held pretty stable around PH 6.7, i do not even bother with checking PH now of nutrient solution or even run off.

been growing with organic nutrients/soil for a year now with out ill effect.

i have a question.. i am using Mycorrhizae in my soil and i a m having ph problems, how can i lower the ph in the water without killing the Mycorrhizae? my tap water is 8.0 ph, would lemon juice work?, if so how much should i use?