Hey you Experts...I need a little help!?

illtimmer

A have a beautiful female plant going good...it's closing in on three ft now. Anyways, besides the first month or so, when it was growing outside, here in the south-I've been growing under three fluoresent bulbs...two standard grow lights and one aquarium fluoresent. I started the 12 on/off about 5wks ago (indoors) and it just now seems to be starting to flower a bit. I am pretty new to this and guessed on a lot, but when I researched it, I've done a lot right. I did cut about 5-6 fan leaves off thinking since it wasn't flowering at all that the light would penetrate the inner plant more. I went and bought a HPS 150watt for not because I thought I could stick the smaller bulb (which did fit) in a normal clamp light-I was wrong. Now I just started putting a 150watt daytime reptile basking bulb w/ the other lights to try and help. Until I can afford a total package fixture, this will have to do. It seems to helping a bit or maybe it's my own wishful thinking. I am keeping it about 12" from the top of my beauty. Last, I gave it a little Miracle gro liquid plant food with last nights watering. Basically, I need any insight. I've done pretty good so far...but I need any good help...thx in advance...sorry so long. :yummy:

im no pro but if you are using flour. light it should be no more than two inches away from your plant.

thx, but since i already wrote so much i didnt decribe that part...the fluor's are about 2 to 4 inches...Im a damn perfectionist...and I didnt wanna over do it...but i wish i had a HPS setup...its looking so good w just what i have:thanks:

Hey,