Hi everyone

Oneofthree

Hi everyone.
Im after a little advice if anyone can help. Im new to growing and have a couple of plants in peet which seem to be having a problem with the leaves yellowing. This problem is staying at the bottom older leaves. What could it be?

1218434-e536c9e39fe6f70ccdbfcacc26e8ba8c.jpg

There are some very good leaf deficiency charts on here to identify your issues. It can be hard without pics for people to see , to offer advice or info. The charts do help as they show most of the issues you can come across. Without knowing much about your environment or nutes used , again it can be hard for people to help. If you start a journal it can help massively. Never used peat mysrlf but have done coco and soil.
Check your ph before watering is a start

Wow Angrybird! You, my friend, are all over it! Great reference you posted! You always have great info! I’m gonna follow you around here on the forum, I’ll be peeking over your shoulder, learning every step of the way!! Thank you! :thumb:
I have done the same and now I just "pay forward".
When I started my journal, the ppl that supported me were amazing, full of knowledge and willing to share.
420magazine is awesome :hug:

Hi everyone.
Im after a little advice if anyone can help. Im new to growing and have a couple of plants in peet which seem to be having a problem with the leaves yellowing. This problem is staying at the bottom older leaves. What could it be?

Post a pic.

Guessing the plants are young?

JUST in peat is not going to be enough nutrients for them to live very long.

NOW is the time to chose the medium you want to grow the plants in.

Bare minimum

1/3 peat (you already have that)
1/3 humus (compost, ewc or both)
1/3 aeration - per-lite or similar

Mix that & plant into it. Will need amendments but your plant wont get very far in just peat.

I have done the same and now I just "pay forward".