How I got started growing my own BUDS

Urdedpal

Hi guys. Let me reintroduce myself for the people that don't know me.
The name is Urdedpal. Its pronounced Your dead pal. Its a old gamer name I have had for sometime now. December 23 is my first year annaversary with this site. Since I have been here I made many friends and got a chance to share some of my grow info.
I started smoking herb as a teen recreationaly but it was rare to do it because the group I hanged out with did not really smoke. Back then like many others I put a seed in a cup of dirt and watched it grow from seedling to a poor scrawny plant that would just fall over and die. That was my first experience of trying to grow weed.
When I became 18 I joined the military and never even thought of cannabis for 4 years. I even went to amsterdam and just visited the green palace and a redlight district. Military people are not allowed to go to coffee shops and I was a good lil soldier boy. Besides, at the time I didn't know what those coffee shops were.
I ended my military career by getting runned over by a light blue 1983 chevy pickup truck. The accident really messed up my back and during that time period Bill Clinton was downsizing our military. I was pretty much enrolled in the early out program with full benifits.
Even being out of the military, I smoked herb very rarely because I never really looked for it and only bought in with a few friends when it was available.
About 8 years ago I met a guy at work name Steve and he was a fast energetic guy that was fun to talk too and hang out. This guy was a heavy smoker and would hook me up every now and then. After knowing this guy for a while I started to really get a taste for herb and now had connections for getting more. Back then I mostly smoked swag or middies but would get kind bud if that was the only weed available. After a while I started making good money in the new career I got into and would only get Kind bud or mids.