Is Plant Too Thick?

XDEADTOYOUX

Hi, I'm completely new to this, and this is my fist post, so please be kind. I have a VERY small closet grow. It's more of just a hobby then anything else. I have gown several strains from several different seed banks, as well as a few unknown genetics given to me by friends. I've only been doing this for about a year now. I tend to like Indicas better than Sativas, and have grown more Indicas than anything else. I recently bought a feminized seed pack of Spoetnik#1 from Paradise. I have a few questions about the plant I've grown from one of the seeds. Its about a foot tall, and so thick that you cant see through the foliage. As I've stated, I've grown several Indicas such as Blue Chocolate, Sour Kush, Nightqueen, Twilight, Darkstar, and Kosher Kush. So far none of the plants I've grown have been anywhere close to as thickly leaved as this plant. The leaves are so cramped for space that they grow into themselves and get twisted and deformed. Like I said, I've only been growing for about a year, so although I have gown several plants from several strains, I don't know enough to know if this plant is normal or not. I guess these are my questions. Is this plant normal or not? If it's not normal is it worth keeping? If it's not normal and worth keeping, should I clone it before flowering it, or should I keep as mother plant and flower only clones I pull from it? If I keep and flower it, do I need to do anything special, such as thinning the foliage in order to get light to the flowers? For reference I've included some pictures. I took a couple from top, from under, closeup from side, far from side, a couple of me holding some of the leaves up, and one next to a Blue Chocolate female for reference. I really greatly appreciate any help I can get. Thanks a bunch.....