Leaf discoloration? Pics

Gee

Happy flowering everyone

This is my first year and dang, I took on a challenge. I’ve learned a lot.

All my plants lowest/oldest leaves are slowly yellowing. I think it pretty cool. It’s like a slow defoliation the plant is doing on its own.

My question is, is this normal to you. You’ll see leaves yellow at bottom and side. I intentionally added a pic from the top to show how healthy it is.

I likely need to prune more but I’m a newb and may get more aggressive next grow

F0F0185D-2512-4879-A4FA-E926D7C2ACB1.jpeg
AEFE6E2F-0DA4-477D-B7D7-04DB73C2C21E.jpeg

You are doing great so far! Good time to take action! More information is needed to get the correct answer. It's too early in flower for yellowing leaves in my experience.

Looks like nutrient burn to me. Deep green leaves, some clawing and dying tips. Have you switched to a flowering nutrients formula with less Nitrogen and extra PK? Can you flush the soil with 6.2 PH water? I can't tell; can extra runoff flow away within 20 minutes? It is recommended that plant be given10-20% extra water each watering to wash away salts and residue from the roots.

You are doing great so far! Good time to take action! More information is needed to get the correct answer. It's too early in flower for yellowing leaves in my experience.

Looks like nutrient burn to me. Deep green leaves, some clawing and dying tips. Have you switched to a flowering nutrients formula with less Nitrogen and extra PK? Can you flush the soil with 6.2 PH water? I can't tell; can extra runoff flow away within 20 minutes? It is recommended that plant be given10-20% extra water each watering to wash away salts and residue from the roots.