Little experiment

Spliff Twister

Ok so I have heard people ask if you can take cutting from a flowering plant and root them and grow them. Well I have wonder this as well and have the ability to try and find out so I am.

Ok these cutting where taken 2-3 days ago from 2 flowering super kush plants 3 weeks into flowering.

se1.JPG

se.JPG

im new to growing and all but im gonna be making clones from my plants aswell, but when i watched this movie about growing and cloning, they made smaller cuts then that and no leaves were as big as that one. So my question to you is, arent those a little large for clones? just wondering cuz i dont wanna cut small ones then find out i did it wrong or anything ya know?

I have done it both ways and if you look closely you will even see one clone that is just a stick and two leafs.
I make them larger because I did do smaller one and then after they rooted they where only a inch or 2. The strain I am growing is a Kush and grows very slow so I want them to be taller. If I was growing a faster growing strian I would probobly make the clones smaller.

To be honest I have also had a much higher root rate with larger cloens then smaller ones. I even rooted a stick with one leaf which is why that stick with two leafs is in there now.

This is just for shits a giggels but if they do root I'm gonna stick them outside and flower them as is.

Update Still no roots that I can see but I will be putting them in a new spot today or tomorrow so they can get more attention.

sk_ex_1.JPG

sk_ex.JPG

Alright so I had to make room to try and get some green crack clones and some sour deisel clones in my dome so I tossed all the super kush's that didn't root yet. I think 7 or so rooted and I'll have to figure out what to do with them. So 50% rooted in less then 2 weeks not to bad. I would have had to more rooted if I had given them some more time as I noticed they barlt started to root.