Micro grow (2' x 1' x 1') question

thats a pretty small one. if you are going to pull it off, i recommend a SCRoG with one plant.

you will need a pretty good, exhaust fan. CFL's dont get very hot, but in such a small space... it adds up quick.

Yea thanks nibec I figured that, I got 4 cheap 2nd hand pc fans and in the mail. They are 60mm fans. Itd be good if I can get away with only using two, just to keep the noise down a little.

Im leaning more toward having only one plant but would be pretty gutted if I finish with room to spare. I dont have any experience with the space needed for this strain (well... actually any exp at all really... haha).

Any experienced growers feel free to jump in anytime.

spliffd

with a scrog, you wont have any excess space... in fact... in 2x1x1... you will be lucky to even have enough room for one plant. Remember, soon as you flip to flower, a plant can double in size within a week

i have a lot of experience in micro growing... and one thing everyone overlooks, is heat.

you need to have enough air flow to exchange the air at least 10-15 times a minute when dealing with such small spaces. and thats not an exagerration. 15 would be better.

i have a 13 cubic foot space, and to stop my temps from going over 80F, i need 160cfm.

i had a 2.5x1x1 grow before (used a speaker cab) with a 60cfm 4" fan. and it still got into the 90's that plant was heat stressed its whole life.

what i would suggest, is 4 - 120mm silent computer fans, located on the very top.

keep in mind this will be very tough to light proof.

just my 2 cents, take it or leave it.

edit: an example of hot warm cfls can get... my house temp is 70.5F right now, and the room my stealth cab is in, has the door shut, and its currently 74.2F .. thats 14 , 26watt bulbs. the room is 8x10x8.

dont underestimate the heat they put off.

Thanks man - I really appreciate the advice!