Need legal advice/help for 'conspiracy'

kpaintball

I am a sophomore college student in MO and I live off campus so I don't believe there will be any academic repercussions but anyway here's the situation I am in: about two weeks ago I went to a local hydroponics store unaware that I was being followed home by two trucks with three undercover Missouri State Highway Patrol Officers. When I got home they knocked on the door and told me that they've been conducting an ongoing investigation for a few months and my name came up. They told me that they could get a search warrant if they had to or they could just search the place with my permission. I probably should have made them get a warrant but I didn't think I really had anything that would get me in trouble and I didn't want to piss 'em off so I let them search and this is what they took: 2 10'' net pots, 2 3'' net pots, a slab of 49 1'' rock wool cubes, and three feminized unopened MJ seeds. They also took my grinder and some of my friends weed and they're pipes, I live with three other people. Anyway, when they initially came to the door they told me that they knew I had a "grow operation" going inside and since I clearly didn't I thought I would be fine. But what has happened now is they took all of that stuff I listed above and told me that they're report will go to the assistant DA pending a conviction of "conspiracy to grow marijuana". I didn't even know that was a real thing! This whole situation is absolutely crazy and if I get convicted of this it's a felony in Mo and for obvious reasons I can't have that on my record. Then today one of the troopers called me and said that if I can help them out and give the name of who I buy weed from to them then he'll 'recommend' that the charges be dropped or whatever and he said that they usually go with the recommendation. Now of course I can't give him the name of my dealer because I could never ruin someone else that way and then where would I get my weed from?!