Need Soil and Fertilizer Advice: All-Organic Colombia Autos Outdoors, Round #2

CBDMed

Hi all. Long story short, I am still new to growing, and need advice on organic soil and organic fertilizers.

I just tried my first batch of autos, outdoors, and I made all the newbie mistakes. Now I am trying to do much better with Round #2.
Here is some background, in case anyone it helps.
Like I say, I am still somewhat new. I did I think maybe 4 or 5 indoors photoperiod grows when I was in the States. The last 2 were with SubCool's Supersoil and bagged canna-dirt from HomeDepot, so I never had to make soil before.
Now I am Colombia, and everything is different. I *just found the components to make Supersoil last week, but they won't be here for another week (and they take 3 months to compost), so I need to make my own base soil again for this grow (and the next one coming up in about a week).

I am in a gated community here. I asked the community guard if it was ok to grow inside (out of sight), but instead he said I should grow on my roof (and you don't argue with them here).
Only, there are lots of night security lights here, so it never really gets dark. That is great for security, but it also means photoperiods won't work, so I need to grow autos for now (at least until I can get to my next place, where I want to grow inside again).

So, I ordered some autos, and I messed up batch #1. (Ouch.)
Basically, they have what they call "black soil" here in Colombia, which is basically black topsoil, but some of it (including mine) has a lot of clay. I tried to open it up for batch #1, but I needed to open it up a LOT more, so it will have good tilth (and will not clump).

My second problem was that I gave the seedlings wayy too much water (thinking I was doing a good thing) and the growth stopped until everything dried out (which took a really long time).