New guy here!

Hey everyone, just wanted to introduce myself. I'm potroast! Get it? Pot-roast.. hahaha. :p

but no seriously, I need someones help. Help from a very well experienced grower would be fantastic.

I've got 2 years of growing experience under my belt now.. but I'm still having the same problems that I've had since I started.

The problem I'm having is, is I know how to grow, harvest, dry and cure the final product. However, I'm having issues with potency.

For instance, I just got done harvesting the last half of my Snow White from Nirvana. I dried it for 4 days until the outside of the buds felt dry.. once they product hit this point in the air-drying stage, I then threw the buds that were ready for curing, into the curing jars.

After 3 weeks worth of curing.. the RH inside the jar dropped below the suggested 55% RH mark.. which tells me that the cure is 'dead'.. which is fine, I mean... the buds had been curing for three weeks without any interruptions.

Once I emptied the cure jar.. I took a sample bud to test out. Now, the first hit.. the first hit was actually pretty damn good as far as taste goes.. and even the potency seemed to be fair during the first hit.. but its like after that first 'green hit' from the bowl.. after that first green hit, the rest just had this taste of being really VERY sweet and resinous.. which is fine, I don't mind the taste of resin from time to time.. but as I said, the potency isn't there.

I mean, I can smoke like two bowls of it.. and I'll be more relaxed, but I don't think that has anything to do with the potency level of the product. I think the reason I feel so relaxed after a bowl or two, is because I'm taking in deep breaths while hitting the bowl and then slowly releasing the hit once I've inhaled it.. so I think its just the constant breathing inhaling/exhaling that is responsible for making me feel more relaxed.