New to all this

infantry0303

I am new to everything to do with hemp. I got medically retired from the Military. Due to everything I was put on a huge mess of meds for PTSD. I got to the point the meds were not working anymore but still had all the side effects. I tried smoking some weed and man I got a whole nights sleep!!!! First time in years that I did not wake up in cold sweat, or reliving diffrent things from the war ( when I got shot, friend loosing his life from IED, other friends ending up missing body parts) I had good dreams!!!!! Like working on cars (a hobby of mine) racing cars, enjoying family time. The bad I live in IL where it is not legal so I have to either buy from some street dealer and then you don't know what you are getting or you have to grow it. I have no plan on buying from some street dealer so the option is grow and have no idea where to start with that!!!! Where to get seeds how to order them so you don't have the cops kicking in your door, how to do the whole grow set up, harvest, and drying. So any help on this would be great just send me a message. Just remember medically retired so don't have hardly any money!!!!!
Thanks

Hey infantry, :welcome: to 420 Magazine, and thank you for your service!

Although not combat related, I've been struggling with PTSD myself. I refused meds, but luckily, was able to find a great therapist that was willing to work with me using cannabis to treat the symptoms.

I'm also a veteran, and know how difficult it can be to get quality care within the VA system. The good news...if you work at it, the symptoms WILL get better. I just takes time.

I'm sending some positive energy and prayers your way brother! :goodluck: and I hope that you feel better soon! :circle-of-love:

I think you'll find this is the best mmj community out there...dedicated to spreading awareness of the benefits of Cannabis. :thumb: