Newbie Q&A on CO2 and light kit recommendations

Captainblast

Newbie here, long time lurker and researcher. Would like to say thanks for all the knowledge gathered thus far and thanks in advance for the lessons to be learned. Has been many, many moons since I grew at all and that was bag seed and outdoors pre sense days. Yep I got some miles on me. Anyway, in the process of setting up a room, so obviously lots of questions but will try to keep it to a couple at a time.
Have a spare bedroom for my setup and planning a 5x5 tent for flower, (1) 4x4 tent for veg, and (2) 3x3's one for clone and one for Mother's to start with. Will be up and running by the end of January.

Just starting, so I don't want nor can I afford to spend a fortune on separate light reflector, ballast and bulb, so would like input on best recommendation for a light kit such as Apollo, iPower, etc that will not break the bank but will give me a year of service (hopefully) so I can invest on better equipment as I gain experience. Looking for light info (1,000w) for my 5x5.

2nd newbie question: I live in a very rural area, not a legal state (no hydro stores), and would like to know if CO2 from a welder supply is good as food/beverage grade, I realize some gas suppliers supply both, just not sure about my area, if most of you rent/lease your cylinders or buy your own, and lastly what's my reasoning for needing a 50# bottle of CO2 when inquiring with a local welding/gas supplier, i.e., beer home brewing etc.?

Again, thanks in advance for any and all help/advice

Glad to hear your coming back to the growing scene. I'm new here myself, but I have been doing research for a while myself. So happy that I took my time to learn before hand and this site is just amazing!! I'm using CFL's for my grow, so I would be of very little hep to the first question.