Okay so im a noob here

masterpower

not sure whether or not this the right place for this :ganjamon:..

i planted my first ever seed 3 weeks ago today, she/he has a first set of leaves and the second set are just starting to come through and im currently using a 13 watt cfl.

i know about nutes and stuff but im in the dark about lighting lol (no pun intended) so any answers/suggestions towards the following questions are welcomed and greatly appreciated.

1.) im curious as to what would be an ample wattage of cfl for the veg process and roughly how long i have to veg before flowering. ?

2.) what would be an ample wattage of cfl for the flowering process and roughly how long do i flower before harvesting. ?

Re: okay so im a noob here..

Hello masterpower i use a 125W Envirolite Blue spec for vegging my plants you cn also get a red spec for Flowering a 200W Red would be nice 2 Flower a plant ive seen a few Somewhere with decent buds.

It depends on how much room you have too i see some ppl using about six 20W cfl's..

you can veg for aslong as you want but when you switch your light/lights to 12/12 the plants stretch over the course of 2-3 weeks and can double or triple in size.

Flowering can take 8 weeks to 10, 11, 12, 13 weeks before finishing, depends on the strain your growing.

Hope this has answered some of your Questions.
:passitleft:

Hello masterpower i use a 125W Envirolite Blue spec for vegging my plants you cn also get a red spec for Flowering a 200W Red would be nice 2 Flower a plant ive seen a few Somewhere with decent buds.

It depends on how much room you have too i see some ppl using about six 20W cfl's..

you can veg for aslong as you want but when you switch your light/lights to 12/12 the plants stretch over the course of 2-3 weeks and can double or triple in size.

Flowering can take 8 weeks to 10, 11, 12, 13 weeks before finishing, depends on the strain your growing.

Hope this has answered some of your Questions.
:passitleft: