PC Tower Light Mounting Question

Featherhead

So I'm building a box using a large PC tower. I'm at the point where I'm going to be mounting my lights. I've decided to use a power strip and plug 3-4 CFLs directly into it. Throughout my research so far I've seen several posts indicating the importance of always maintaining a light to plant distance of 3 - 5 inches. How concerned with this should I be given the size of my tower? If I keep them permanently mounted at the top I could stack the flowerpots up on books to reach the lights, and slowly pull them away as the plant grows, correct? Would this be the best method?

:thanks:

:welcome:

There is no one best method.
raise plants or lower lights, make no difference. which ever suits your style and is easy for you to do.

:welcome:

There is no one best method.
raise plants or lower lights, make no difference. which ever suits your style and is easy for you to do.

Yeah, that seems to be the consensus, lol. This is my first time, so trying to do as much research as my nerves will let me. Just trying to get a dense fruit.
:yummy:

airflow will be key in such a small place.

are you trying to keep it stealth? if so how do you plan on dealing with smell?

airflow will be key in such a small place.

are you trying to keep it stealth? if so how do you plan on dealing with smell?

Well. I've looked into some DIY carbon filters, but I'm not so sure about that aspect really. I am dealing with a mostly metal pc box here, so modifications on the actual case are limited. I'm imagining I'll affix something over my exhaust fan, like an elbow, and thrust the apparatus upwards. I actually haven't even bought my fans yet. They are the last thing I need. I am dealing with a very small environment here. Any immediate ideas?

I'm also looking into this gel

1667447570615.png

I've heard it works well.

Yeah, that gel should work great for a PC case grow.