Rookie

srjc

rsz_1rsz_31072011510.jpg

ok so im new to the indoor grow, first time for everything i say!
Anyways I've built this box 450mm x 450mm x 1800mm, sealed it against moisture, put reflective insulation panels in, next i built a dwc 20lt setup, with some modifications, instead of the root system actually being in the water, i have engaged a water pump onto a dribble feed, and have increased the airflow being pumped through the water 4 x 60cm flexible air-stones running off a SR-2500,also have the water heated to 20-22 degree celsius (to create a tropical effect) the medium im using is expandable clay. the lighting at the moment is that of a 48w = 240w (incandescent) cfl up close, no-more than a 2in away from the plant, as im waiting for a delivery of led light setup
so my question is "does all of this sound right for a indoor grow?":wood:

04-08-11_7_1_.jpg
04-08-11_4_1_.jpg
04-08-11_1_.jpg

well im at day 15 and so far so good its still alive, (hope you enjoy my pics) so im doing something right at the moment. the water temp is stable at around 20 -22 degrees celsius (68 - 72 degree Fahrenheit) and the box temp is stable at around 24 -27 degrees celsius (76 - 82 degree Fahrenheit) water level did drop but only slightly, i was running the light, 24hrs light 0 dark for 14 days and now have set the timer to run at 22hrs light 2 hrs dark..
the led lights i ordered have arrived, and i have them set on another baby, but it seems that the led lights i ordered are not as i was led to believe, my bad, so that baby is slow with growth, will look into a higher grade of led lights (damn you ebay)

any advise or ideas on this would be greatly appreciated :love:

have you looked into HPS lights,,, maybe a 400w or even a 250w.... i use MH and HPS bulbs, but i'm old school,,,, works for me,,,, good luck.......