Scrog question?

smokr1

AT WHICH POINT IS THE SCREEN INSTALLED ????? STILL IN VEG. RITE WHEN YOU TURN THEM OVER , MY HEIGHT IS GETTING CLOSE , ANY HELP OR TIPS WOULD BE APPRECIATED THIS IS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT SCROG , THANKS ..................... SMOKR1 :peace:

AT WHICH POINT IS THE SCREEN INSTALLED ????? STILL IN VEG. RITE WHEN YOU TURN THEM OVER , MY HEIGHT IS GETTING CLOSE , ANY HELP OR TIPS WOULD BE APPRECIATED THIS IS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT SCROG , THANKS ..................... SMOKR1 :peace:

The screen can be installed at the beginning of the grow. The major decision in ScrOG is when to flip to 12/12 initiating flowering. Many factors can influence that decision. Experience with your strain's growth characteristics will help in deciding the flower initiation date.

So, install your screen and let the plants grow to it, then start your threading of branches. Usually at around 1/3 to 1/2 screen fill, the photoperiod is cut back to 12/12. The initial stretch period should fill in the rest of the screen (with continued training/threading of the branches of course).

Screen should be about 9 to 18 inches from soil/medium level; enough room so you can reach between the plant and screen to do your training.

It is good to do some background reading on ScrOG in the internet. A good place to check is CannaStats. This reference site was created by pH who is attributed with the invention and popularization of the technique.

CannaStats - The ScrOG Technique

It has some links to access old newsgroup postings on the subject back in 1997. Interesting stuff. :goodluck:

Oh yeah, check out my completed grow journals listed in my SIG. Both were ScrOG.

munki ,,,,,,,, thanks for the help ,and the links , iv done a lot of reading on it , i just never caught the time to flip the light , iv never grown this strain , but its really bushy and iv been training the shit out of them , we'll see what happens .................. thanks smokr1 :peace: