Seedlings

scotslad

when i plant my seeds i put them under my dome and my soil on the to seems to dry out over nite am useing a 250w hps light can someone tell me howhow often i shoul water my seedlings and if it is to hot for them my temp is sitting at 27.8degrees...thanks..mick...

cheers bomber appraciate that m8 if i do have to water them should i just let the soil gt a bit damp and wait 2-3 days before water agsin....I gt a probe that you put in your soil and it flashes when your plants need water are they any good or will i bin this..cheers mick....

I have been told to do this for high humidity as i dont no and just a beginer i am looking for info and this seems to be the best way if you have any info on this i would appraciate it ...thanks...mick

I'm a newb, this is what worked for me. I through 5 seeds in a glass of RO water, set the glass on a heating pad in the dark (2/11/12). (2/12) I pulled seeds from bottom of glass with no roots showing, put seeds a 1/4 inch down into soil. Placed container back in the dark on the heating pad. (2/13) night time, 2 broke the surface (2/14) other 3 broke the surface, stuck all 5 under 2-26w CFL's. Till they get their first set of true leaves, then they will be put under a T5 HO fixture to veg. Flower will be under a 600w HPS.

I also agree there is no reason to use a dome, from my observations and research it limits oxygen and when the seed sprouts the stem will be in a over saturated weakened state.