Starting a grow and need a ton of advice

budbrotato

Hello and thanks for letting me join your community. I have grow weed in the past but my land lord found my grow room and scared the shit out of me. Fast forward 15 years =p

i am f*cking amazed by the information available now that just was not readily available 15 years ago. After my first failure of a grow I decided I would order a few books from the ads in the back of hightimes and waited 3 or 4 weeks for them to come in.

My oldest son has left for college and the wife is down with me setting up a micro grow area. :woot:
So i have a pretty nice area were I have built a shelf for my bedroom TV. It is about 36" deep 48" wide and about 52" tall.

I will find a place to post this and once grow are ready I will start a journal.
Spimps was awesome. mad props m8
I am a master Electrician and a master Plumber and I have a lot of refrigeration experience.

I have gathered these materials.
A light meter, only measures lux and lumens not color and not sure about led light
I have a nitrogen regulator and maybe and argon regulator that I can rig up for co2
various large nitrogen bottles I can swap for co2 bottles
3 x 1kw hps ballast
3 x 1kw hps bulbs
3 x 1kw mh ballast
3 x 1kw mh bulbs
mongul bases ( the big ones for big fixtures )
I would have to try and build reflectors
32 ct. of verilux 32wSUN (94)cri bulbs
t8 electronic ballast
tombstones
Lots of sch 40 4" pvc pipe and fittings
and of course wiring

stuff I can get easily pretty much free
regular 25 and 32 w 48'' t8's
I could easily score plenty of t5 bulbs and possibly ballast for free, 50w i think maybe 52
I would have to buy tombstones
400w mh ballast and bulbs
320w mh ballast and bulbs
most likely 250 w and 175 w
Various CFL bulbs and bases up to 42 w ( not sure on color ) both with built in transformers and I would have to buy transformers for the larger ones.

I have a few statements and then I will post some questions.

Statments: