Starting Grow Room From Scratch to SOG - Advice Welcome

kylegak47

Hello fellow growers and cannabis enthusiasts!

I am kylegak47 and am new to the forums, and I am currently in the process of vegging an AK47 clone into a large mother for me to take decent cuttings off of, obviously so all future plants will have the amazing genetics of this exact plant, I've had the clone for maybe 2.5 to 3 wks now, in a general purpose Miracle Gro soil recently transplanted from a red solo cup to a 3.5 gallon janitorial bucket with 4 holes cut in the bottom, the plant was nearly 12 inches until recently supercropping the tops and now it is kind of laying over until it bends back up into the light. I have the plant under a 52 watt CFL and was getting atleast a solid half inch to inch of growth a day minus a day or two transplant shock maybe. I have a 400 watt HPS for flowering, my main concern is that I have no previous experience with one as ive always used fluoroscents or the sun in the past.. When I first purchased the clone I burned it to a yellow color by putting it directly under the HPS for 18 hours a day without knowing that you dont do that to a fresh clone.. Hence the CFL setup now, like I said I would like to build my full grow from this one genetics, or does anyone think that will take way too long? ( i want my grow to be atleast 30 plants on a constant harvest cycle SOG method ) Should I just plant more seeds and take the risk of getting males or should I keep with my plan of only cloning the AK47?

Also, what kind of nutrients are best to use other than just watering everyday?
my only regimen as of now is Miracle Gro soil and good clean water,
the plants stems are red/purple and the leaves a deep green healthy looking color,
will have photos up later tonight or tomorrow.

How large should I wait until I take my first Cuttings?

How far away should the HPS be when i switch my cuttings from veg to flower? going from a CFL to HPS 400 watt?