Try an salvage the plant?

tego210

The hairs on the buds are about 20% red so they are not ready yet,but I believe that they will be ready in about a week or two. If I clip the buds and set the lighting back to 24/7 to get it back to veg. can I get the plant to survive? I think that if I cut it about an inch or so above the soil on the main stem, the plant would not survive. I would like to start it over again veggin' because it is primo dank. Any input? :Rasta:

im no expert but i have heard of flowering a plant and then revegging after harvest... it works, im not sure how to do it but i thik it can be done, im sure someone here knos how.

When you harvest the plant, leave a few inches of stem, and at least 3-4 little branches with the buds and the leaves on them. Then take it out of it's pot and cut off 2/3 of the rootball.

Then repot into fresh soil, give it a shot of veg fertilizer put the lights back on 24/7 and wait.... eventually it will start to re-grow out of the buds that you left on the branches.

Peace
MC

hey mc... that sounds cool have you ever done it? maybe ill try it... not this time, but eventually.

I have regenerated only one time my first grow journal. i regenerted 5 plants
Torco55's Regeneration
Just leave enough small buds so it can regenerate itself and start growing again.

Hey madamecrash why do you cut off 2/3 of the rootball? what does that do for the plant??

it gives the plants root system to regrow. Most plants are fully rootbound at time of harvest. by removing a 1/3(That's all I remove) you are giving it the root room it needs. the plant is basically starting life over with a full rootball already attached. It's going to need some type of room to grow or the plant will be stressed and possibly stunted.

^^ You said it better than I could Racefan. :cheesygrinsmiley: