Watering my babies

Louiebee123

420 Member
Hey guys I'm a beginner and I'm doing my first grow. I have 3 tents at different stages and I have learnt so much in the process and I can see it when I go from my first tent to my last tent. So many problems that I've foxed that lead to other problems but I've learnt so much in the process. Now I have a watering issue, how much water do plants in a run to waste hydro setup actually need in one day?
I have a res tank and im running 4 mm tubing from the pump it splits off and forms an oval with 2 drippers to each plant. How much water do they need a day?

drain to waste huh? What are you using for grow media, is that rock-wool or hydroton??

soil guy here but let’s see if @Tokin Roll is on the web today
Im usin clay pebbles so all my nutrients have to come from liquid chemicals. I'm using proffesor nutrients

I mean Run to waste system. The plus side to a run ti waste system is that every week you have fresh tub with the weeks worth of water and then I add the chemicals I need to feed my babies, then whatever amount of water rund off to a waste tub that I pump out at the end of the week. I'm going to remove the waste tub and connect a tubing so that it runs off instead of collecting in a tub. I had a run in with algae a couple weeks ago and I had to change my whole watering system. I managed to get rid of it

How is it going @Louiebee123

It sound like you are using coco as your medium?

If you are I think around 10% is the normal. I run DWC so I don't have to deal with runoff.

Give us more details and some sharp images and we will get you back on track.

Stay safe, and grow well my friend,

Tok.. :bong: