Buddy ate my brownies

GreatLife4All

So... I have never tried brownies before... and still haven't.

I am a single man... for fifteen years now. I know how to cook very, very well.

But... a buddy of mine came over tonight and said he wanted some. Let's see, I have some extra leaf material, good butter, and a double boiler. And there are a lot of threads here at the site for recipes, hints, tips, and etc. I am set.

First, I make some butter. I had leaf material... but threw in a couple of nice sized buds as well. No harm in increasing the potency. Made the butter, no big deal.

Time for the brownies. I have several recipes that I like - and most of them use butter. So I get one of my favorite homemade fudge brownie recipes and simply substitute my butter for the butter in the recipe.

Cook up the brownies - they smell wonderful. My buddy thanked me and took them home - didn't even leave me one. Last time I cook that young man brownies.

I warned him that I didn't know dosing - so he should be careful. He did the typical... ate one and felt nothing. So he ate another one...

His friend just called me - he passed out after less than an hour :high-five:

I guess you don't really need to use good bud... or - alternatively - don't eat two of my brownies :yummy:

:Namaste:

Re: Buddy ate my brownies...

Funny story GL4A.