Can you do this with coco?

The123321

I am new to growing. I am looking at the 32x32 tent with the kingbrite 240w quantum board with 2-3 plants in coco coir in 3 gallon fabric pots. I am looking at the blumat watering system on there for it.

Would it be possible to use the blumat watering system with only regular water to water the plants then top feed with liquid nutrients in water to runoff like 1 or 2 times per week on there for it?

Thanks. I have read up on coco though I am wondering if it would be possible to use the blumats to do the daily watering with only water then top feed with nutrients 1 or 2 times per week or if you need to do the nutrients in every watering in the tent on there for it.

Again, read up more on Coco

It dosent retain any nutritional value in Coco, thus nutes daily, 2-3x in flower
The watering airates the medium as well

So no, water and adding nutes a couple times a week will not work

Thanks. I am looking at hand watering it for now with the nutrients. The one main reason I was looking at trying to be able to water regular water is with doing the perpetual grow in 1 tent you have 2-3 plants that were planted at different times which need different nutrients then if I do an automatic watering system like the blumats for it you would likely need more than 1 reservoir and I do not really have room in the tent for more than 1 5 gallon bucket reservoir on there for it.

Thanks. I keep going back and forth between wanting to try the coco coir for it or the dwc for it. With the 3 plants being planted at different times the dwc looks like it would work nicely for it but then I do not really want to mess with pumps on the first grow on there for it. The coco coir looks like it would be easier and less maintenance than the dwc on there for it.

I hated Coco, personally, just couldn't get the nutes dialed in, and I've done most all mediums

DWC , to me is easy. Bubbles and water... simple