Dorr185's 2nd & 3rd Grow, Soil, Multiple Strains

Dorr185

420 Member
Hello All! I've been a long time viewer, decided to start a grow journal to get some advice and meet people who are as excited about home growing as I am!

About Me:
I live in Portland, OR. I'm a full time student and I work full time, so much of how I'm choosing to grow now is based on what I can do effectively without spending hours a day monitoring plants. I had a really successful first grow. In fact, I grew enough weed to last me well over a year! Beginners luck I'm assuming.

I like to grow in soil. It's by far the most forgiving. They'll be no pH'ing, testing run off, RO water, or anything of the sort.

Setup:
Soil: Roots Organic Soil
Nutrients: General Organics Go Box
Water: Tap
Pot Size: Solo Cup----->2 Gallon Nursery Pot----->7 Gallon Smart Pot

Veg Tent - This one is pretty bare. I'm upgrading in two or three weeks.
Size: 4.3x2.8x6.5
Light: 1000W LED
Humidifier
Clip Fan

Flower Tent
Size: 4x4x6.5
Lights: 1 600W HPS, 2 300 LED's
Two Clip Fans
6 Inch Inline Fan

Second Grow:
This grow was just to get my feet wet again. I had left over seeds from my first grow, decided to go through them and set up a routine to really nail my 3rd grow. Running 6 plants now, which is too many. Four seems to be the magic number.

Strains: 3 Pure Northern Lights by Southern Oregon Seeds and 3 Blue Cheese by Barney's Farm
Stage: 30 days since 12/12
Temps: Day 77-82, Night 64-68
Humidity: 38 to 45
Problems: Cal/Mag, underwatering, crowding

All 6 Plants in the tent
20180206_121041.jpg

All 6 Plants on the table
20180206_122818.jpg
20180206_122953.jpg

Blue Cheese
Blue_Cheese12.jpg
Blue_Cheese_Close1.jpg

Northern Lights
Northern_Lights33.jpg
Northern_Lights_Close.jpg

Third Grow: