First & second grow: newbie grower

1nf3ct3d

420 Member
Hello
I am a noob grower, setting up my second grow (first one was about 11 years ago with a 250w hps in a closet...had 2 decent smokable big females and stopped for personal reasons after 1 crop

Now i am running a new attempt
Bought a 2x2x4 homebox tent...it is ok but had a few problems,vent holes are not light proof and i had to buy a special filters from another tent company and diy fitted them
It is ok for now
I am trying to stabilize temps
I have a 160cfm inline fan at the top of the tent extracting hot air outside the tent not yet connected to a carbon filter since i am in vegging and no need for odor control yet
If that fan runs 24/7 it gets too cold and dry...so i am trying to cycle it
Right bow it is on every 2 hours for 30 minuts but it is not ideal and temperatures are not steady
My home temp is about 20-27c
At first i had only a few cfls and i had heat problems
But i have leds and i have cold problems lol
Waiting for a fan speed controller i have ordered should take some time to arrive though... hoping this will end my vantillation problems...

I have a viparspectra actual power 134w vt300 model wich was probably a mistake buying after reading some more...but maybe if i will succeed in this setup i will buy a better light maybe COB led...and use that one just for veg in a different compartment.
I also have 2 units of small 4000k 50w(i think) cheap cob fixtures that i havn't installed yet thinking about adding to my tent and i would love to hear your opinions about it because i am a little confused from all the reading about different leds...
If i am correct they are 4000k and can be used mostly for veg but also flowering

I am hoping these 2 will work in my tent for now for a full plant cycle from veg to flower in addition to my viparspectra and some cfls i have in their but i am not sure...