First Time Grow - Walk In Closet

Yeezus420

Hello I'm a first time grower just looking for any advice or knowledge I can get to try and make my end result better. So here is the current situation.

I tossed some bag seeds in a house plant (never expecting them to sprout). Sure enough not one but two plants sprouted up and about 2 weeks later two more sprouted. Now they were just infront of a window getting natural sunlight for about 3 weeks or so but this week I went out and purchased a 4 ft T8 double tube fixture and got the 6500k bulbs because I read that was better for veg. They have been under the lights for a week now and seem to be growing much faster. Currently have them on the 18/6 cycle.

So my main questions now are. Should I get more light? When and what type of nutrients should I give them? How long should they veg? Like I said this is my first time so any information would be greatly appreciated!

Hello everyone I'm now a full week into this experience so i thought I'd share my thoughts. Everything seems to be going good and the plants are showing quite a bit of new growth since they began there 18/6 cycle 7 days ago. But I am going to go out today and purchase more CFL lights a PH tester among some other things. Going to redo the whole setup when I get home.

I could use some help posting pictures on here so I can show you guys what I'm looking at though. I've been trying to figure it out for awhile with no luck. Any advice?

Photo Gallery Guide - How to Resize, Upload & Post Photos

^^^ Link to uploading photos.

Heya Yeezus, Welcome to the :420: grow room man! This place is chock full o' information and knowledge my friend. Congrats on takin the plunge! And for getting some "unsuspecting beans" to sprout for ya. thats cool when that happens. :) Any questions, feel free to ask away. :thumb: