LED Tech Designers Needed

Bud basher

Hey fellas I am new to led and would like some info on some linear strips I would like to get made, so cutters in Australia do lots of strips I believe that Samsung lm 301b are the best available atm ? Plus the Cree XPG -3 photo red 660nm is the best red? So my thoughts are do I need 720 far red? And maybe uv? I want this to be a flowing unit with 16x 560mm strips and my gold is to hit 1000 even par per 4x4 space over the canopy, plus if you think separate uv tubes would be a better option? I am thinking 640 watts to 800 watts to match a de 1000 watt hps without so much heat, so lads with the smarts let us know your thoughts cheers.

@Icemud , have you got a spare minute? You did some kind of red/far-red thing a while back, unless my burnt brain is misremembering, and might have some advice along those lines, in regards to whether it's necessary, or even helpful, etc. Possibly some general "LED to match a given HPS' prowess," too, IDK. Seems like you have The LED Knowledge, lol.

@Icemud , have you got a spare minute? You did some kind of red/far-red thing a while back, unless my burnt brain is misremembering, and might have some advice along those lines, in regards to whether it's necessary, or even helpful, etc. Possibly some general "LED to match a given HPS' prowess," too, IDK. Seems like you have The LED Knowledge, lol.