Low PH When Using Nutes

Cannabliss89

Ok so I recently bought the General Organics GO Box but I have a couple questions. Whenever I add the nutes to my water, the ph drops down super low, even if I add it to my tap water which has a 7.8 ph, it still drops it down below 6. My question is do I need to adjust using ph up until it's back in the mid 6 range? I'm assuming I do, but it also says on the box "no ph adjustment necessary" or whatever.
It doesn't really make sense, how are my plants going to absorb the nutes if the ph is like 5?
Do you guys normally adjust your ph after adding nutes?
This is my first time using nutrients and I really don't want to mess up my girls cuz they are doing well. Any help would be appreciated.

Also question for any GO box users: Do you use bio marine or diamond black?

I ph mine back to 6.0 that works best for me in ProMix HP which is soiless. If you're in dirt I'd say ph back to 6.5 :thumb: I use biomarine at 10 ml and as directed on diamond black. I think diamond black is only used for weeks 1 and 2!

I use the GO Box and yes, the pH goes way down. I add pH Up to bring it back, sometimes bringing my water pH up as high as 8 to make sure my runoff stays around 6.5.

I do use Bio Marine and Diamond Black. They're in the box so why not? But like thcSnow said, just for early veg.