New guy

Tomk

420 Member
Hello I am just beginning to grow. I use for medicinal purposes mainly and have for decades.
We just moved to Nevada, so figured I would take a shot it growing. I will be attempting some autoflowering and growing indoors. Any suggestions for a complete newby would be appreciated. Soils?
Thank you

Hi Tomk, Great site to learn to grow. I'm personally not a fan of Auto-Flowers although I have grown them a few times. First off, don't believe what the Breeder says about a plant finishing in 8 weeks or what ever. That's BS. Every Auto grow I did it took 2 - 4 weeks longer than the breeder said it would.
Do you have a grow set up yet? How many plants do you plan to grow? How much weed are you looking to harvest every 3 - 4 months? We can tell you a lot of ways to do things but we'll need to know your plans to get you on the right track.
I'd keep things simple the 1st grow. Buy a bag or 2 of Fox Farms Ocean Forrest soil & some 5 gallon cloth grow bags. You don't up-pot Auto's in case you didn't know. You start & finish in the same pot. I'd also order a 1000 gram bag of Mega Crop All Purpose Plant Food. They have a Free Sample on the Greenleaf Nutrient web site. You pay shipping only. That's the only nutrient you will need through the entire grow.
This is the simplest way to grow that I've found. The rest depends on the size of your grow space, lights, fan, Temps & Humidity for the most part.
Mars Hydro has some pretty decent complete set ups (tent, light, fan & filter) that are reasonably priced & of good Quality. @SmokeSara can fill you in. She's our Mars Hydro Sponsor & you get a discount if you order through her.
I use 2 Mars Hydro TSW 2000's in my grow room but will be adding a 3rd one real soon since I built a bigger room.
Any questions ? Feel free to ask & you'll get plenty of help. We have some of the best growers in the world here to help.