New to the game

Gb82

420 Member
Hi all I am new to this so please help !! I have had 2 previous successful crops however both have been from cuttings now I have bought 5 G13 and 1 blueberry og from Barnies also.
I started the seeds off in tissue 4 g13 and the blueberry sprouted so lost 1 not too fussed about that !
However now I have been informed that my 250w bulb is too strong for seedlings and my neuts are too strong as showing signs of neut burn also .
I am using canna coco medium with canna coco a+b neuts .I have been mixing it 2mill to 2 litres of water.
If anybody has grown either of these plants I would be extremely gratefull of your knowledge or even if any of you experienced growers could help shed some of your advice on my situation would be gratefully received .
Ps also when I work out how to upload pics of room/set up/plants ect I will thanks people and happy budding....

Welcome to 420, I normally start seedlings on 1/4 the strength of what’s on the bottle. Full strength will cook the seedlings. What type of light are you using? 250w shouldn’t be to strong if kept at 24”or so above your plants.

For your light - if it is too strong just move it further away from your plant and you should do ok. I use a 600 Watt LED but keep it at 3 feet to start and the slowly lower it as the plant grows. I also put a humidity dome (1 liter bottle with bottom cut off) for the first week or two. I then take it off for a couple hours at a time harden the plant.

I also grow in CoCo. I've not used Cana CoCo but as a general rule I don't use any nutrients for the first 10 days and then start at 1/4 of the label recommendation. After the plants are comfortable with the nutrient mix at this level I slowly up to 1/2 label strength for the remainder of the grow.