No Till & IPM

Mastrmasn

Running my first no till I came up with a question I cant seem to find an answer for regarding IPM.

My soil recipe called for neem cake and the feed schedule calls for neem and kelp tea every 14 or so days. Applying the neem this way does it count towards your IPM?

:rofl: I'm far from a professional!

Neem is not a plant food, or soil amendment to feed the microbes in the soil. It's a natural bug killer. That puts it into the IPM column in my opinion. I haven't used it yet.

After three years, I now have my first infestation of fungus gnats. I'm using yellow sticky traps for the adult fliers, and nematodes to deal with their larva. I'm also growing with coco/perlite in a drain to waste hydroponics system, using Mega Crop nutrients. So I'm also not growing in soil, let alone LOS. Emilya is the person I usually refer members to that have problems with, or are new to soil growing. As your question dealt with pest control, I felt comfortable answering. There's another member dealing with fungus gnats in LOS that also has a healthy amount of useful bugs, worms, and microbes in his soil. You might want to follow along with Fungus Gnats!

With IPM routine - foliar on whatever you wanna use.

I've been using Serenade mixed in with RO water, coconut water (pure no sugar no preservatives), kelp tea, Pro-tekt and ful-power.

For neem to use in an IPM you can make a tea with it.

Soak a 1/4 cup in a quart mason jar, put it in the back of the fridge and pour off the liquid say a few tbs into a gallon of water. Mix in your other amendments listed above and foliar on.

Can make the kelp tea the same way. They will keep about 3 weeks in the fridge. About 2 days not in fridge.