Old newbie at growing

GOLLO

HI. I've ordered a Supercloset Flower box and I can't hardly sleep awaiting my new box. Can anyone please give me some tips to make my 1st grow i can brag about. I'm a retired firefighter, whose body is in chronic pain. I am currently spending conservatively $750 a month for pain relief. A number that is unsustainable PRIMO goes for $360
-400 bucks. I also make brownies each month so I don't smoke so much, which adds another 3-400 bucks. I either have to go back to opiods or find another financially feasible alternative, of which I have no knowledge .
ANY HELP OR TIPS ARE WELCOME.

Has anyone purchased a Supercloset Flower box setup? If so, would you buy another? What problems, other than broken parts upon delivery, have y'all had? As a newbie, what potential problems might I encounter. What extra tools and/or monitors would y'all recommend? EXtra fans? I live in Vegas, we just had a week of 110+ degree weather, and my box is going to be located unfortunately on an outside wall that does get a little warmer that normal. Any help welcome.

Greetings I have not and while you wait for a response you can check these links out:
How to grow marijuana
How to ask for help
Sponsors
In addition there are quite a few members who have grow journals, check em out.
Any idea on your grow? Strain? etc...