Please I need info

Trolf

Yo guys, so I'm a newbie grower and I have only successfully grown and harvested one plant, the weed was good it got me high just that the yeild was small, all I got was about 30 grams of the one plant, a mate told me next time I grow to tie down my plants to increase the yeild so I tried but I killed it somehow haha, so I was just wondering if anyone can tell me a proper way to tie down my new plant.......... And one other thing how do you tell when your plant has gone into veg stage and flowering stage, last time I didn't no how many weeks it was into flowering so for all I know I could off chopped it 2 weeks early. Thanks guys and appreciate you time.

Well As far as the flowering gos are you talking about auto plants?
Regular plants only go into veg when you change lights to 12/12. 12 hours on 12 hours off.
18/6 is the best for veg. you can veg as long as you want. when your plant is big enough then switch the lights to 12/12.
If you are not growing autos then when it gets five nodes top it and it will grow bushy. Tying is real easy. Just slowly bend the plant over without snapping it until it is about 90deg over and tie it down. You can go threw my links and you will see I tie ever plant I have down. I can do a video for you if you would like to see how to tie down. I have a clone I need to do that to.
Harvest when 50-70% of hairs have darkened for highest levels of THC
Harvest when 70-90% of hairs have darkened for a more calming,
anti-anxiety effect as some THC turns to CBN
Here are some general rules about harvesting marijuana based on trichomes and the color of the hairs / pistols.
If white "hairs" are almost all sticking straight out and trichomes are all still translucent (clear) then your plant is too young and not ready for harvest. Harvesting now will result in low yield and non-potent harvests.