Pondering An Outdoor Summer Grow

Thanks for joining this conversation. What you shared here is really informative - I think the "fast" idea might work really well for my situation.
The fast seeds will be good for you because you will get the long veg period so the plants can get larger.
DrSeeds, could you please give examples of seeds which fit into the Fast Flowering category. No doubt these would be of great interest to most people growing outside in southern Canada and northern US.
Hi, you can check out the fast seeds HERE

The fast seeds will be good for you because you will get the long veg period so the plants can get larger.

Yes! I came to the same conclusion. I'll be placing an order today, thank you.

Good evening, everyone...

I am still a novice at this, but I have caught the grow-bug. My first grow is currently indoors, and just hit the 30-day mark in veg. (You can see my amateur efforts in my journal in my signature line).

I am thinking about doing my second grow outdoors this summer, and would appreciate some advice. I live in Southern Ontario, and it is pretty safe to plan around a last frost date of May 24, and first frost date of October 24, so about 5 months or 21 weeks frost-free. I am thinking that I will grow in-the ground (good soil in my veggie patch). My goals are: 1) save the electricity by not growing indoors during the heat of summer; and 2) grow some monster plants, if possible!

As I was thinking about this, I came up with three options that I would appreciate your comments and criticisms of....

1) Take clones from 3 of my 4 current plants (the 4th one is an auto, which I don't think can be cloned successfully). The three are GSC, Green Crack, and Trainwreck. (The 4th is an auto Purple Kush).

2) Start from scratch with seeds that I already have (they are all FEM/Photos): White Widow; Tangie, Blueberry, Northern Lights, Granddaddy Purple, and Zkittlez.