Watering seedlings

Thanks for the info but I’m still kind of new to this and after loving my last attempt to death this time I’m wearing 2 pairs of kids gloves. All 5 of my Tangie Matic auto’s just sprouted and are looking good in their plastic baggie mini greenhouses.

plastic baggie greenhouse is bad for seedling, good for clone. you stand the risk of the seedlings dampening off or cooking. don't leave them on too long.

why are you beating yourself up growing autos to start ? so much better to learn on photos and easier. and bigger harvests. and more potent ...

there are few advantages to autos for a new grower unless you are forced outdoor and face a short growing season.

Doesn’t everyone hate to fail? Especially on a tight income but getting back to my grow I live in the Windy City and growing outdoors is legal (YAY!) but it’s been unseasonably HOT I can’t afford lights but from what I read a bright led will suffice until I harden them off for outdoors. Any tips will be greatly appreciated.

Doesn’t everyone hate to fail? Especially on a tight income but getting back to my grow I live in the Windy City and growing outdoors is legal (YAY!) but it’s been unseasonably HOT I can’t afford lights but from what I read a bright led will suffice until I harden them off for outdoors. Any tips will be greatly appreciated.

start up a grow journal with some details and throw a few q's at the faq. there's a few things about autos you will need to know, and some basic info it helps to have so members can help.

... getting back to my grow I live in the Windy City and growing outdoors is legal (YAY!) but it’s been unseasonably HOT
We have about the same weather. I am in the southeast corner of Michigan so I am used to the unseasonably hot spells along with the cool ones. Big bonus is that Lake Michigan can warm those Northerly winds up a couple of degrees in the fall.

Wouldn’t that stress the seedlings cutting off roots?
Hey Cap, lets see..