White Widow First grow HELP!?

stereo101

Hey there, I am a complete beginner in growing, so I would like your advice on my first grow. I planted 4 of my 10 purchased seeds of white widow about a week ago and all have taken and are about 3-4 inches high. I am currently using a PHILIPS 20W Esaver flourescent bulb in a normal household lamp plugged into the mains. I will, however be upgrading to a 250w dual spectrum, lamp with a Euro budget reflector. I water my plants a few times a day with a little all purpose Miracle Grow (6-5-5). I'm not sure on how much light they should be getting. Over the past few days they have been getting 20 on, 4 off, but I have recently learned that I should have the light on 24/7. I will also be moving my plants into a closet with about 5.5feet of verticle room when I get my reflector.
Thanks for your help and please take a look at my pics. :peacetwo:

" I water my plants a few times a day with a little all purpose Miracle Grow (6-5-5). "

Cripes man. First I'm surprised they haven't croaked on you. You're growing in soil so no feeding anything for a week or two. Then every other day at most or depending on how hot your environment dries your soil. Flush plants once a week. Use h202 every time you feed or water. Any light regiment above 18 hrs is fine for vegging.
Miracle grow sucks. follow my sig for some info on nutrients.

Just to clarify, are you saying that I should just water them with no nutrients in the first week or two, and just use pure water every other day?

Just to clarify, are you saying that I should just water them with no nutrients in the first week or two, and just use pure water every other day?

Right, H202 every time when you start nutes, nutes should be started at half stregnth for the first couple of weeks.